Dates, Times and Clubs

Home / About / Dates, Times and Clubs
School Hours
  • School commences at 8.55 a.m. and finishes at 3.20 p.m.
  • Children may come into the school in the mornings any time between 8:45am and 8:55am.
  • The lunch break is from 12 noon until 1.00 p.m. for infants and from 12.15 p.m. to 1.15 p.m. for juniors.
  • There is a 15 minute break in the morning and an optional 15 minute break for KS1 in the afternoon.
  • The school year runs from September to July and is 6 terms.
Term Dates
2018-2019
Term 1
  • Starts : Tuesday 4th September 2018
  • Ends : Friday 19th October 2018
  • Holiday : Monday 22nd October 2018 – Monday 29th October 2018
Term 2
  • Starts : Tuesday 30th October 2018
  • Ends : Wednesday 19th December 2018
  • Holiday : Thursday 20th December 2018 -Wednesday 2nd January 2019
Term 3
  • Starts : Thursday 3rd January 2019
  • Ends : Friday 15th February 2019
  • Holiday : Monday 18th February 2019 – Friday 22nd February 2019
Term 4
  • Starts : Monday 25th February 2019
  • Ends : Friday 5th April 2019
  • Holiday : Monday 8th April 2019 – Monday 22nd April 2019
Term 5
  • Starts : Tuesday 23rd April 2019
  • Bank Holiday : Monday 6th May 2019
  • Ends : Friday 24th May 2019
  • Holiday : Monday 27th May 2019 – Friday 31st May 2019
Term 6
  • Starts : Monday 3rd June 2019
  • INSET 21st June 2019
  • Ends : Friday 19th July 2019
INSET DAYS – (School Closed)

  • 3rd September 2018
  • 29th October 2018
  • 21st June 2019
  • 22nd July 2019
  • 23rd July 2019
Calendar
Sep
24
Mon
2018
Tag Rugby Club @ With Mr Digby
Sep 24 @ 3:20 pm – 4:15 pm
Sep
25
Tue
2018
Harvest Festival Special Meal Day
Sep 25 @ 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
Computing Club @ With Miss Beaney
Sep 25 @ 3:20 pm – 4:15 pm
Gardening Club @ With Mrs Reeves
Sep 25 @ 3:20 pm – 4:15 pm
Gymnastics Club @ With Kestrel
Sep 25 @ 3:20 pm – 4:20 pm
Sep
26
Wed
2018
Cross Country Club @ With Miss Weeks
Sep 26 @ 3:20 pm – 4:15 pm
Football Club @ With Mr Digby
Sep 26 @ 3:20 pm – 4:15 pm
Sep
27
Thu
2018
Board Game Club @ With Miss Woodcock
Sep 27 @ 3:20 pm – 4:20 pm
Tag Rugby Club @ With Mr Digby
Sep 27 @ 3:20 pm – 4:15 pm
Young Voices Choir @ With Mrs Bromfield
Sep 27 @ 3:20 pm – 4:15 pm
Clubs 2018-19

Breakfast Club

Breakfast club is open daily at 8 a.m. The cost is £3 per child per morning. Please let us know if you are going to attend so that there is enough food ready. Please note that food is served until 8.20.

After School Clubs

Clubs are listed with the maximum numbers accepted for each club in brackets, which year groups can participate and which member of staff will be running the club.

Monday
  • Tag Rugby (20) 3,4,5,6 Mr Digby
Tuesday
  • Computing (15) 1,2,3,4 Miss Beaney
  • Kestrel Gymnastics (separate charge) N/a N/a N/a
  • Gardening (20) Until half term R-6 Mrs Reeves
  • Christmas Craft (10) After half term 1,2,3 Mrs Reeves
Wednesday
  • Football (20) R,1,2 Mr Digby
  • Cross Country (15) 4,5,6 Miss Weeks
Thursday
  • Tag Rugby (20) R,1,2 Mr Digby
  • Young Voices (25) 4 – 6 Mrs Bromfield
  • Board Games (15) R-6 Miss Woodcock
Friday
  • Football (20) 3,4,5,6 Mr Digby

Clubs will be offered on a first come first served basis. All clubs are open to girls and boys. All slips to be returned to the school office ASAP.

After school clubs will begin the week commencing Monday 10th September and will run until Friday 7th December.

Mrs Saunders will also be holding a homework club every Tuesday lunchtime.This is a free, drop-in club and children do not need to register for this. Each club will end at 4.15 pm until half term and then at 4pm after half term.

There will be a charge of £4.00 per club, with the exception of clubs run by Mr Digby which are funded by the Sports’ Premium Fund.